Composition of the Forum

The Forum chair is independent of industry and its 22 members were appointed by the PSR and the chair. In order to keep momentum, membership remains consistent in representation between the Forum’s Strategy-setting phase and its implementation phase, wherever possible. 

Members serve in their individual capacity and include advocates for consumers, retailers, small and medium sized businesses, corporations, government, as well as individuals who are experienced providers of payment services, from credit unions, e-money firms and high street banks. They have been selected for their expertise and ability to shape and influence strategy in the payments industry.

At the time of their appointment, it was acknowledged that all Members had a degree of conflict of interest. Where additional conflicts of interest emerge during the Forum's deliberations, the Forum will consider the circumstances on a case-by-case basis and recommend a suggested course of action.




Head of Payments and Banking Services, Post Office (Member until 1 March 2017)
Head of Industry Engagement and Payment Change, Metro Bank
Crown Representative, Banking and Payments, Cabinet Office
Head of Policy, Money Advice Service
CEO, Orwell Group
Member, Financial Services Consumer Panel
Chief Operating Office, HSBC
Group Treasurer, Centrica
Group Director of Payments, Royal Bank of Scotland (RBS)
Chief Executive, ABCUL
Deputy CEO, Fidor AG
Commercial Director, Raphaels Bank
Head of Payments and Financial Crime, Coventry Building Society
Head of Enterprise Billing and Global Sourcing, BT
Director of Strategic Payments, Virgin Money
Head of Payments, Nationwide
Chief Executive, Barclaycard Business Solutions (Member until 1 March 2017)
Managing Director, Global Payments, Lloyds Banking Group
Global Head for Regulatory and Market Strategy, Citi Bank
Head of National Services, Toynbee Hall
Chief Executive Officer, Barclaycard Business Solutions
Chief Executive, Electronic Money Association
Head of Treasury - Cash and Banking, Tesco